1. Welcome to CAST's newly designed and improved Forum

    Log in or Sign up and share the knowledge!

    Dismiss Notice

Reset Revision Histroy

Discussion in 'Feature Requests' started by Jesperspier, Aug 17, 2020.

  1. Jesperspier

    Jesperspier Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi,

    I regularly work with an existing file as a template. So it would be useful to be able to reset the Revision History to define the total working time.
    (or am I missing a feature that is already there?)
     
  2. Floriaan

    Floriaan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    107
    If you make a real template file (.wyt) then this doesn’t not happen. As a bonus your template will appear in the right hand column on the opening screen.
    As soon as you hit save, it will offer you to save as...
     
    Jesperspier likes this.
  3. Jesperspier

    Jesperspier Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks! I didn't know that! So it isn't a Feature Request anymore :)
     

Share This Page